I was browsing the internet for some new recipes and other kitchen-related nonsense and came across Create Your Own recipe builders on FineCooking.com. There are over a dozen Create Your Own recipes to choose such as salad, potatoes gratin, ice cream, stir fry, muffins, tarts, and soups – to name a few. Click on a recipe and choose ingredients you want to use or have. Draw the ingredients you want to use into a bowl. Then with the ingredients you listed the builder will generate instructions and amount. I did the Potato Gratin, Your Way and it was pretty awesome. For tomorrow night’s dinner I was going to make pork chops and baked potatoes but now that I know how to make a potato gratin with ingredients I already have, the gratin beats out the baked potato.

Enjoy!

M elissa

