After reading this article I decided to make my own light box by following these instructions. So I grabbed a cardboard box from my living room closet and cut squares on both sides of the box and on the top. I taped white tissue paper over the three openings and done! finished! easy peasy. All I bought was poster board – one white and one black – for $1.50. I placed my DIY light box on my kitchen table and positioned three lamps – one on each side and one hovering over the box. All I had to do was stick a poster board inside and I was ready to shoot!

Here’s a few pictures of the make-shift light box:

:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:

:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:

:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:

Here are some test photos  I took

which were really just an orange,

:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:

a canister of salt,

:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:

and some Ricola cough drops.

:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:

I also used the light box for this post.

